Members Area

Here are the provisonal dates for martial arts activities and social events held throughout Family Martial Arts Centres for 2016 :-

YOUR NEXT GRADUATION – 10/06/2017

Venue: Bridgewater School, Worsley, Manchester, M28 2WQ

9.00am Tiger Tots

9.45am White Belts (Positive Start & Blackbelt Leadership)

11.00am Yellow, Orange (Positive Start & Blackbelt Leadership)

12.15am Blue & Green Belts

1.30pm Red Belts

3.00pm Black Belts (& mid terms)

4.30pm Approx finish time

Spectators are more than welcome so please bring your family and friends and ask them to take photos.

GRADUATIONS (Bridgewater School, Worsley, Manchester)

    Saturday 12th August
    Saturday 14th October
    Saturday 9th December

BLACKBELT TEST AND EVALUATION DAYS

    Sunday 12th November - Dan Evaluation Day (Swinton)  
    Saturday 9th December - Blackbelt Test (Bridgewater School)

INSTRUCTOR TRAINING (CIT, AIT, JIT)

    Saturday 10th Jan
    Saturday 7th Feb
    Saturday 7th Mar
    Saturday 2nd Apr
    Saturday 7th May
    Saturday 3rd Jun
    Saturday 1st Jul
    Saturday 5th Aug
    Saturday 2nd Sep
    Saturday 7th Oct
    Saturday 4th Nov
    Saturday 2nd Dec

FELL WALKING

Various fell walks will be organised throughout the year including Pendle Hill, Forest of Bowland, Lake District fells etc.

SOCIAL EVENTS & ACTIVITIES

Various other events will be organised throughout the year including bowling, rock climbing, white water rafting, canoeing etc.

What Our Students Say

My son came to the classes 9 months ago and has achieved so much in his confidence and discipline. I personally think this is a professional, organised class. With mixed classes of children and adults which help with the childrens confidence. It has a very friendly atmosphere with extra activities out of class times.

View more testimonials....

Elliot Nightingale

James has shown more maturity since joining hopefully this will continue. James has also shown commitment to a single activity, with no signs of vareing yet.

View more testimonials....

James Jerram

As a family we have really enjoyed training at family martial arts centres. We have found that the lessons have something for each of us so that we are all interested in what we are doing.

View more testimonials....

Cooke Family

Since Chloe started the leadership course her confidence has increased considerably. She has become more committed to different aspects of her life. She positively enjoys all the sessions.

View more testimonials....

Chloe Ward

I feel that Adam has gained confidence and respect to others, he has also gained self discipline which has helped him to perform better at school and its fantastic to see how Family Martial Arts Centres has helped my son.

View more testimonials....

Mrs Lucas

Tiger Tots has helped my son's confidence and he really enjoys being part of a team. He also enjoys filling in his home self-improvement charts, which really help me control his behaviour at home.

View more testimonials....

Mrs Tyler